jump to navigation

Scripturizer 1.7 Beta March 11, 2007

Posted by Laurence O’Donnell in Development, Releases.
trackback

Hello Friends,

I’m happy to announce Scripturizer 1.7 Beta, which I hope will solve some of the compatibility issues with WordPress 2.1+. Also, this release brings Scripturizer up to speed with the new API for the Bible Gateway.

Updates include the following:

  • Depreciation of Static Mode: 1.7 does away with static mode. I don’t think anyone used this mode anyway, so I’m not expecting many tears. Due to complications in database updates, static mode may have been causing problems with WP 2.1; therefore, it has been granted access to the binary receptacle.
  • Bible Gateway Compatibility: The Bible Gateway has changed its linking API since the creation of Scripturizer. Therefore, links to Bible versions provided by the Gateway were not working properly. I have updated the current script to cover all of the Gateway’s versions through the English translations (almost 30 altogether). When I get the time to complete the array I will update the rest of the versions. (If there are any volunteers to complete the array for me, I’d love the help!)
  • Reset/Uninstall Feature: If you ever need to uninstall or re-install Scripturizer you will appreciate the new reset button. This feature deletes the Scripturizer options from your WordPress database.
  • Updated options panel: I edited the options panel to be slightly more organized and trimmed. For example, the install instructions only appear when you actually need to initialize the script instead of being displayed all the time.

WordPress 2.1+ Compatibility

I have tested Scripturizer 1.7 on WP 2.1.2, and it appears to be working well. Please let me know if you run into any snags. (I do not recommend using WP 2.1 due to the security breach….)

Comments

1. Ecclesial Dreamer… » Oh, apostrophe, part II… - March 11, 2007

[…] scripturizer.wordpress.com/2007/03/11/scripturizer-17-beta/ […]

2. jason smith - March 24, 2007

very nice. ecclessial dreamer pointed me this way.

3. Dave - March 27, 2007

I’ve patched this to also allow for substitution in excerpts, with an option to turn it on/off. Please contact me if you’d like the patched file. save the file at the url link…

4. Eduardo - May 31, 2007

I am sad to see that the static mode is being deprecated. I used it because I didn’t want to add more load to my server. Oh Well…

5. Corey - February 27, 2008

hey great script. Had some trouble displaying verse to verse passages such as

Genesis 1:5-2:2

It links only the Genesis 1:5-2

6. Sammy Sullivan - June 30, 2009

check mine out……

keep up the good work man…….


Sorry comments are closed for this entry

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

